Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Can I get joint custody of my son if my ex and I never married?

Yes, you can get both physical and legal joint custody. You may have to take a DNA test since you were never married to your son's mother but it will be worth it in the end. Don't let anyone try to take your child from you.

Am I going to take too many energy drinks?

No, one a day isnt bad... its more like 6 a day that can make you sick... and something to keep you energixed during? Well Mint can relax you and keep you thinking straight because mint clear you oxegen nasal path ways which give more oxagen, which help your brain. MINTT!

Hearing voices! What do I do?

My best friend, who is a former drug addict that suffered a relapse about a month ago, and is also type 1 Bipolar, is hearing voices every time he trying to go to sleep. He says, "Idk what to say. But make it stop. The f****** voices. The f****** screams. The whispers. It won't stop. Every time doze off. I hear people talking. Then it goes down to people whispering. Then a complete silence. Then a piercing scream wakes me up." When I asked him if he had a headache or had taken anything he said no. When I asked him if he could understand what they were saying he said, "I can't understand them. It's right as i fall asleep. It sounds like a hundred people at once all saying different things." When asked if he is depressed or stressed or anything, his reply is he doesn't know what he is. He wont go to a doctor because he doesn't want to be looked in the eye and told he is a psychopath. I don't know what to do or what to tell him. Please help me! I am worried something might happen to him.

Would it effect when I'd be able to apply for college if I retook two classes senior year?

You should talk with your school counselor with this. It sounds like you could be successful, but it all depends on what colleges you're going to. Some have strict rules when it comes to what classes they expect their incoming students to have taken and passed. I even know some colleges that are ok with 3 yrs of science and math. It all depends. But I definitely encourage you to talk with the school counselor to have everything straight before you start applying to colleges.

Do you think my dad is being insensitive? I don't know what to do?

Yes, he sounds a little insensitive. Since he wants to be the alpha-male, maybe you can use it to your advantage. That's an awful long walk in the middle of the night just to use the restroom, especially with all those wild animals. You may have to wake him up in the middle of the night so that he can walk with you, to protect you. It's not safe for a young girl to go walking alone in the night to go to the restroom. Since he had to make reservations, I'm guessing that there will be other campers there. Does he know who they will be? Is he absolutely positive that there won't be any wackos camped between you and the restrooms? If your mother couldn't convince him, I doubt that you can do it either. Maybe play up his ego. Let him know how much you're looking forward to it because you know he'll be there for you. If that doesn't work, maybe ask for some extra camping gear, like a whistle and some pepper spray.

I think i need a change......?

I'm not even sure if this is the right category to be writing in or what. I don't really know where else to turn. I am a 21 year old female. I have, until last semester and one a few semesters previous, been enrolled in college, although no real passion or path in what to do with my life. My major was communications/broadcast journalism, but I honestly did not have a real strive for it, and was not particularly great at broadcast journalism. My grades plummeted and I eventually was forced to enroll in community college, where I didn't do too great, I was just taking basic gen-eds. I then and still have no idea and have tried to figure out with no success a path for myself, which led to extreme laziness. I've had off and on jobs (nothing career-wise). Money went to utilities, groceries, weed (which, yes, did start a little bit of the problem, but has also helped with stress and anxiety..etc). I'm now living with my two best friends. I'm a waitress at a local restaurant in my town. I'm not enrolled in school. I just work. The same days. Every week. They don't sell alcohol. I mostly wait on old people. I bet working somewhere with a bar or something would be more fun, and I would meet some cool people. My social life is not 1/10th what it used to be. I do the same thing every day. I, like, sleep late. Wake up/get ready for work if i do that morning. One morning during the week, one or two on the weekends. The rest of my shifts start at four or five. I have the same two days off in a row a week. All the servers where I work are girls. Some of them are pretty bitchy. A few of them are cool. My best friend works there. I live with her (18) and my other best friend(21). One is in school, the one that works with me is not. I have no boy in my life at all, although I wish I had. I used to be so social. I sometimes go out, and guys do talk to me. But I'm also pretty picky. I can't help it. I don't even want a BOYFRIEND, per se. But I'm in such a slump. I'm good looking, I'm not trying to bound stuck up. I think a lot of people see me as a sl*t. No further comment on that really, I don't know. I thought about going to a REALLY good cosmetology school, but I deep, deep, deep down know it is not for me. It is the feeling I have with everything career-wise. Absolutely nothing feels right and I feel like I would have known it by now.. ? Maybe I should take some career aptitude test or something? That seems so easy. My life is boring. I wish something or someone could make it interesting for me again. I feel at times it's miserable. Am I going to be staying in a shitty apartment waiting tables the same day every week alone for my entire life? My parents live four hours away from me, now. But we love each other very much. They greatly express how much they love and miss me. I don't think they know how much I love and miss them. They moved away after we moved to the town we were in and I was in school, living with two of my friends, 18, and happy. SO i stayed behind. Which was totally okay at the time. I was, and maybe still am, okay on my own. I eventually had a boyfriend who I saw as perfect. We dated for a year and a half. We were in love. He later moved to Dallas after he graduated college. I don't know what to make of that. I honestly do not know if it has anything to do with anything (I don't know what to call this at all, honestly.) If this were a year, maybe a little bit over, ago, I would have no problem opening up to a friend or something. Between those two times I smoked a LOT of pot, which maybe helped with some aspects, but I've researched that it temperaliry rewires the brain when habitually used. I know, not the smartest idea. I know. Everything else, I don't know. Do I moved home? I don't know who to talk to. I'm sorry if this is stupid. I just don't know what to do.

I need a little guidance in my life?

I'm 18 and very soon to be 19. My whole life I've lived in fantasies. I've spent time pretending to be a high school basketball star, a star athlete, a genius writer. The list goes on. I've always strived to impress, or rather make a strong impression on a group of people who are either ignorant or doubtful of my latent talent. With highschool done, I have no immediate group of peers left to make a strong impression on. Because I'm so slow I can't keep a fast paced job and I lost my only well suited job at a call centre due to my own stupid negligence (lesson learned). I'm slowly watching myself become less of a "child with potential" and growing into a grown man who lives with his parents, has no job or drivers license. I failed my first semester of University and I'm really skeptical that I will do well. For the past few years, I've been stuck in a guitar playing fantasy. It started in high school when I was 15 I received a guitar. I immediately started fantasizing about impressing my high school peers. I became fixated on it, and I deluded myself into thinking that I would "win" and the credits would roll. I would have a "Yo Adrian, I did it!" moment. I'm still stuck in that fantasy, and I'm begin to test the patience of not only my parents and those around me, but myself. I'm self aware enough to know that I probably won't have enough success as a musician to support myself financially. This dream/fantasy, the guitar one I mean, is different. I'm playing shows, and getting infront of audience. However I can't help but feeling like a archetypical loser. I mean, no job, failing university student with some deluded rockstar dream? The crazy part is, I STILL fantasize. I get home from playing a show and I put on music and fantasize about impressing people. But not at a show... at a party with a group of peers who are ignorant and/or doubtful of my abilities! It's crazy, I've already made my shows known to people, and the girls who never paid attention in high school are curious about when the next show is. On the one hand, I'm the guy who's winning over club owners with my songs and lyrics and slowly becoming into the adult I want to be. On the other, I can't hold a job, I have terrible grades, and I'm on my way to being 26 years old and still living with my parents, and STILL fantasizing about showing that hot girl on the bus I can play a mean solo! I never wanted to be the loser guy who "still hasn't given up on the band", but I sadly feel I'm destined to become that. I'm not a "music is my life" kind of guy, in that I dont believe its all or nothing. But I feel like a bad american idol audition waiting to happen. I dont wanna play a show and have no one show up. Or have a friend or a parent say "just give it up". I dont wanna borrow money from an uncle to "buy a van" and "tour the world". I dont wanna be the guy at family reunions everyone feels sorry for. I don't want to be a failure at life, or a loser. But I fear I am headed down that road, anyone have any thoughts?